您现在的位置是:綜合 >>正文
【】
綜合11738人已围观
简介If one thing is clear from the surge of horny-on-main-ness during Twitter Fleets' last hurrah, it's ...
If one thing is clear from the surge of horny-on-main-ness during Twitter Fleets' last hurrah, it's that people love a disappearing thirst trap.
Joining the party, WhatsApp will now let you send private and disappearing photos and videos. So whether it's a steamy sext, something cute you'd like to delete later, or even sensitive content like passwords or financial details sent to someone you trust, WhatsApp is rolling out "View Once" photos and videos that will disappear from the chat after they've been opened.
Users need to have the latest version of WhatsApp on iOS or Android to use the View Once feature.
In 2020, WhatsApp added a new privacy feature that allowed people to change their settings so that messages would be automatically deleted after seven days. This new View Once feature allows you to send a pic or video that will disappear instantly, much like sending someone a Snap.
As the new feature's name suggests, photos and videos sent using the View Once method will disappear once they've been opened. Media won't be saved in the recipient's camera roll or their WhatsApp photos.
You'll only be able to see if a recipient has opened a View Once photo or video if you have read receipts switched on — it will be marked as "opened." And if you've received a View Once message, you'll have 14 days in which to open it before the media will expire from the chat.
SEE ALSO:People got horny on main to farewell Fleets. But after midnight, the Fleets remained.In order for the messages to disappear after opening, you'll need to select "View Once media" each time you want to send a message like this.
It is possible for someone to screenshot the View Once content, and of course, it's also possible for someone to capture the message using another device before it disappears. For these reasons, WhatsApp urges caution when it comes to sending messages of this nature. "Only send photos or videos with View Once media enabled to trusted individuals," reads a blog on the new feature.
As with everything sent in WhatsApp, View Once messages are protected by end-to-end encryption so WhatsApp cannot see them, although it does share your metadata with Facebook.
Related Video: How to not get your social media hacked
TopicsWhatsApp
Tags:
转载:欢迎各位朋友分享到网络,但转载请说明文章出处“夫榮妻貴網”。http://www.new.maomao321.com/news/21d59199387.html
相关文章
Despite IOC ban, Rio crowds get their political messages across
綜合The Olympics aren't meant to be a place for political expression -- the International Olympic Commit ...
【綜合】
阅读更多Tiffany Haddish re
綜合West Side Storystar Rita Moreno isn't the only one who re-wore their dress at the Oscars.Girls Trips ...
【綜合】
阅读更多Arctic warm event stuns scientists, as record warmth reaches North Pole
綜合Arctic scientists are poring over data coming in from the vast, normally frozen region, after the No ...
【綜合】
阅读更多
热门文章
- Hiddleswift finally followed each other on Instagram after 3 excruciating days
- Why the UK has set up a separate fund to further the Time's Up movement
- You can now explore a magical 'Harry Potter' exhibit on Google Arts & Culture app
- New lawsuit accuses Google of discriminating against white, Asian men
- Watch MTV's Video Music Awards 2016 livestream
- Jordan Peele's 'Get Out' just scored its first Academy Award